More things.

So more stock has come in (yay!!!) and I’ve made great gains in the garden. When I find the cable that will allow me to actually get the photos off my camera, I’ll share some of that with you…

The little Reep-a-cheeps are getting big and allowed out with the big chickens during the day. The ducks and I are at war. J has fenced off the new garden to keep them out until they move to their new home but man oh man, if there’s any chance to exploit a weak area, they find it.

I’m going to finish my tea and read and then go back out. LG is shoveling the biggest mound of dirt for me right now and it feels just short of evil to be in here while he’s slaving away. Of course we did have breakfast in bed – toast, oranges, apples and hot chocolate for him – cocoa for me.

Ah… life is good!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

