It’s posting day today

So, I made a deal with myself – and with my mentor – that I’d post every other Friday at a bare minimum. This weeks post is so hard because I’m working on and finishing projects but I can’t post them (because they might be for you). I don’t even want to talk about them. So, instead, I’m going to brag, yep, brag, about some more good news that happened this week.

So, on a whim, I forget which whim but probably one of the “I need a Cricket loom” variety, I was perusing the Schacht webpage. Now, it’s not that I can’t get my needs filled with the Ashford looms, I love my RH, I absolutely love it. There are times, however, when I’d like something a little smaller (like for camping and for making smaller things like straps). I know Schacht has quality projects so…

Of course while I was there I noticed the “Our Dealers” link. Well, that sent my brain into overdrive. I sent my email which was followed up very promptly with a reply by Jane Patrick (yes, that Jane Patrick but I didn’t clue in right away.) She suggested calling me to discuss the possibilities and of course my inner fibre addict artist, was thrilled with that idea.

 

So she did. That day. Really that day. While we were talking we were discussing RH (that’s rigid heddle, not right hand, btw) she casually mentioned she’d written a book about RH patterns. I knew the book but, not wanting to sound like a total fan girl kept it to a casual “I know that book, it’s on my wish list”. I was very impressed with myself.

 

Anyway, I still have to fax in the official paperwork but it seems as though I’m going to be able to carry their products. Yes people these:

 

and these:

 

 

and these:

Ok, I’ll stop but that’s me, doing the happy dance. Again. Life is pretty good.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “It’s posting day today

  1. Life is very good. πŸ™‚

    We have fibre, fibre equipment, and nice fibre people to deal with!

    And Olds is in … half a year! πŸ˜€

  2. OLDS!!! I can’t wait. My only complaint is that one cannot do enough of the classes and master weaver occurs at the same time as master spinner. Sigh. What’s a girl to do?

  3. Yay for you to committing every Friday. I’m proud of you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

