I’m just way too excited- again

This seems to be happening more and more, maybe it’s just the season? I am so excited – I’m excited for Solstice, I’m excited for Christmas and I’m excited by the bundles and boxes that have arrived.

 

More pictures for your viewing enjoyment:

So, that’s a small portion of the Canadian spinning fibre.

 

And a big, fat order of dye yarns in various weights – both cones and pre-skeined.

Another box of yarn ready for dyeing and your ideas.

 

I have been doing local sales for people this month – above is a basket full of Handmaiden, Fleece Artist and Lorna’s Laces. I had to put it up because frankly, it looks pretty spectacular!

 

Finally, people have been asking about about home – below are two images from my front door this morning…

 

And, our adorable house dog…

Now, off to clean the house, bake gingerbread and various other holiday-ish things!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’m just way too excited- again

  1. Ohhh it makes you want to dive right into the boxes!

    I was having trouble getting going this morning – I think now I’ll head over to the wheel and spin up some more of my Columbia/Hamp (the nice easy stuff that my neighbour ran through her electric carder!) and then do a crock pot icing dye experiment. đŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

