The give away

So, I couldn’t decide how to do it… it seemed like everything I wanted to do left someone out. If I offered weaving goodies, was I living out spinners? If I offered spinning goodies, was I leaving out hookers? So, this seemed like the perfect idea.

First – one of my favourite, historic, fibre-related reads. It’s non-fiction and it’s great.

(yes, one is a Hipstamatic shot. I’m addicted, so sue me)

So, a copy of Gudrid the Far Traveller. And, in order to further solve my dilemma, a little goodie bag specifically tailored to your interests. Are you an indie dyer who’s allergic to wool? Well, maybe some silk or alpaca would suit you better. Are you a weaver who has run out of carpet warp? I might just have that to give you. A knitter who has been dyeing (haha) to try some Peter Rabbit yarn. Yep, that could go in your goodie bag.

So, what do you have to do to get the goodie bag? Easy peasy. Every time you post a comment here or a link to my blog, you’ll be entered in the draw – one entry per comment or link, not per person. On the day in question, I will use a random number generator (or have my kid draw a number out of a hat) and the winner will be chosen.

So, what do you say? Are you in?

Of course you are. You have until the Day of the Dead, All Souls Day or Yom el Maouta – also known as 2 November, 2011 to enter as often as you like.

Enjoy!

31 Comments

Filed under Fibre fun

31 responses to “The give away

  1. threealpacas

    This sounds like fun!

  2. Alright! I love that you’re already on it!

  3. oooh how fun! I’d love me some fibre, or some tools related to spinning 🙂
    On a side note, there seems to be two of these posts.. one with pictures and one without? Unless thats some word press crazyness going on there? I don’t know, but you can bet I’ll be linking on my blog!

  4. Thanks Kara, got that craziness sorted!!! I’d love a link on your blog, especially ’cause I’d like to read it.

  5. Yay for sorting the craziness! How strange!
    Anyway, here’s the blog post!
    http://spinheartspin.blogspot.com/2011/10/flannelberry-fibre.html

    I’m going to tweet and share on facebook too! 🙂 Get the word out. 😀 I’ll comment when I do so 🙂

  6. And facebooked 😀

  7. Look at you go! I’ve got to start tweeting and fbing…. I’ve just gotta.

  8. Shannon

    What a great giveaway!

  9. Heck yeah! I’m a hooker, spinster, wannabe dyer, and then some! What do you got for me? The book looks rad and any fibery love you want to send my way would be super greatly appreciated. Here via Kara (spin heart spin, aka Belladune) and I may just take her advice and peruse the rest of your site. Too bad I don’t FB or Tweet. Meh, F that stuff. It’s only good for entering giveaways as far as I can see.

    • Welcome – and thanks to Kara. If you win I’ll be emailing and we’ll pick the prize out together. I’m thinking some Canadian spinning fibre – or maybe some exotics. Maybe a dye or two. Maybe a hook, and some yarn… The world will be our oyster!

  10. Awesome giveaway! I’ll have to blog about it, even though I don’t have any followers yet, I still have fb friends who read 😀

  11. Welcome Ginny. You will get more followers from the link here, I bet.

  12. Just found you guys through your Ravelry ad. Great to see another Canadian source for yarn and fibre needs!

  13. Carla

    I want in on this… Freebies always = Awesome

    The Clun Forest I was spinning at Olds on my Russian spindle was making quite a stir. (I drummed up some more business for Caroline of Ancient Fibre arts with all my weird, supported spindling ways). Might be nice to end up with some more lovely Canadian spinning fiber, to make another companion for that skein. 😉 *wink-wink, nudge, nudge*

  14. I posted to FB about the giveaway! I already have a copy of that book on loan from Alpacayarns, but you know I love the amazing wonderful goodies you have in your stash so you can count me in too. 😉

  15. Hi, just found my way here through a Ravelry ad as well, and have bookmarked the website and blog. So many lovely things in the shop! I will have to steer my husband towards your site in case he needs any ideas for Christmas shopping!

  16. Sounds great, I love new books! I am a needle felter, Romney or Corriedale are my two favs to work with.

    • Hey Betty,

      I have seen your stuff on Etsy – I love it. And I love needle felting. I think, given the broken hand (story to follow, I promise), I’ll be doing more of that this year.

  17. Jenn

    I’ve just found you, and I’m so glad I did (not just because of the offer) I have a feeling I’ll be visiting often

  18. Okay, I came back ’cause you said I should, and I know that I should listen to you ’cause you are very Wise in the Ways of Fibre.

    And I was at a spinning party today and it was fun. I put silk bits into the rovings and spun them up. With pink. No sparkle, but it was still very magpie. 🙂

  19. Yay for posting again. And yay for magpie fibre. There’s the name of your company – or at least a line of batts. When are you going to make them so I can start selling them????

  20. Facebooked one last time!

  21. Tweeted one last time too!

Leave a Reply

